City logo and web banner


The Neighborhoods are located within six Service Districts.  Service District boundaries match the six existing Police Districts, because the main criteria for categorizing neighborhoods are the extent to which public safety issues have been addressed.

Thirty-seven individual neighborhoods were identified within the City limits with industrial areas excluded.  The neighborhoods' boundaries are our best guess based geography, economics, and known police service areas.  These boundaries will likely change as staff works with neighborhood residents to better reflect true conditions.


Service District


Bear Creek District


Valley Oak District


Lakeview District


Civic District


Park District


Seaport District




External Links

There are currently no external links.

This City of Stockton web page last reviewed on --- 12/11/2012